What Does Indestructible Protect Against?

What does indestructible protect against? Indestructible prevents the permanent from being destroyed. This usually is caused by damage exceeding a creature's toughness, or an effect that explicitly says that it will destroy a permanent.

Secondly, What does indestructible do in Magic The Gathering?

Indestructible, a static ability, is defined in the rules as a permanent that “can't be destroyed.” Those permanents “aren't destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.”

Nevertheless, Does indestructible prevent 0 toughness? It doesn't matter how it go to 0 toughness. Damage does NOT reduce toughness. If a creature has damage marked on it equal to or greater than its toughness, it is destroyed. Indestructible creatures cannot be destroyed by any means, including via damage.

In like manner, Does indestructible prevent bury?

Bury is an example of a rules term that got changed to more clearly defined terms. "Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated." Since indestructible cards can't be destroyed, the old wording of bury doesn't hurt them.

Can you block indestructible creatures?

Indestructible creatures can be blocked. Indestructible is not an evasion ability. If an indestructible creature is blocked, it still takes damage. That damage won't destroy it though.

Related Question for What Does Indestructible Protect Against?


How do you destroy indestructible?

  • Exile It. If you can't face your problems, send them somewhere else.
  • Reduce Its Toughness to 0.
  • Make Your Opponent Sacrifice It.
  • Counter It.
  • Enchant It.
  • Discard It from Your Opponent's Hand.
  • Send It to Your Opponent's Library.
  • Bounce It Back to Your Opponent's Hand.

  • Do indestructible creatures take combat damage?

    Creatures with indestructible are impervious to any effects that normally destroy creatures, such as: Damage (including combat damage)


    Can board wipes destroy indestructible creatures?

    Most board wipes “destroy” creatures, so one way to protect your creatures (and permanents) is to buff them with the “indestructible”keyword.


    Does bury mean destroy?

    Bury (Destroy [something]. It can't be regenerated.) Bury is an obsolete keyword action. The term was introduced in Revised, and removed from the vocabulary of Magic in the Tempest set and Sixth Edition.


    What happens when a creature has 0 toughness?

    Creatures with zero toughness are put into the graveyard as a state-based effect due to this rule: Quote: 704.5f If a creature has toughness 0 or less, it's put into its owner's graveyard. Regeneration can't replace this event.


    Does destroy count as dying?

    Dies and died replace the phrase "is put into a graveyard from the battlefield" or "has been put into a graveyard from the battlefield". Both of them die if they get destroyed, or any other effect or spell that make them go from the battlefield to the graveyard, such as Sacrifice.


    What things are indestructible?

    25 Most Indestructible Things Known To Man

  • Indestructible Books. mainlineparent.com.
  • Indestructible 'One World Futbol' www.sfgate.com.
  • Indestructible Business Cards. kotaku.com.
  • Polaris 'Never Flat' tire.
  • Bullet proof suit.
  • Indestructible Cellular Phone.
  • Bulletproof public toilet.
  • Indestructible Rug.

  • How does Protection creature work?

    A creature with protection from one or more colors of magic cannot be affected by any magic of those colors. For example, a creature with protection from blue cannot be blocked by blue creatures, dealt damage by blue creatures, or enchanted, damaged, or otherwise affected by blue cards.


    Can enchantments be indestructible?

    Enchanted permanent has indestructible. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy that permanent. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)


    Does Hexproof prevent Deathtouch?

    No it doesn't. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn't target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch.


    Does Nevinyrral's disk destroy indestructible?


    Is sacrifice an instant?

    Sacrificing has no special rules. If it is a cost for an activated ability, it works the same way as any other cost for an activated ability. You can activate it at any time that you have priority, and the actual sacrifice part happens immediately, when costs are paid.


    Was this helpful?

    0 / 0

    Leave a Reply 0

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *